The ninth season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa premiered on 30 July 2016 (Saturday) on Colors. The series is hosted by Manish Paul and judged by Karan Johar, Jacqueline Fernandez,and Ganesh Hegde. The finale will take place on 29 October 2016.

Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa season 9 has no audience voting, this time. Eviction is based on two specific criteria: judge’s scores and the live audience poll.

The much awaited season 9 of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is all set to air on July 30, and the dance based reality show is making headlines already. Since this season has the most popular celeb contestants and judges, which include Karan Johar, Jacqueline Fernandez and Ganesh Hegde, it is quite obvious that the show won’t be free of controversies.

There were speculations that either Hrithik Roshan or Akshay Kumar would appear on the show as first guests, but it seems that they were just rumours. The channel wanted them to be on both the shows, ‘Jhalak’ and ‘Comedy Nights Bachao’, which the actors were sceptical about. Hence, they cancelled the deal.

With season 9 of the popular dance reality show ‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’ just round the corner, we cannot wait for it to start. Season 9 of ‘Jhalak’ promises more oomph, more drama and too much of dance. The makers have roped in Jacqueline Fernandez as the celebrity guest along with Karan Johar, Ganesh Hegde and Lauren Gottlieb. The show will be hosted by funny man Manish Paul. Here are the confirmed names of celeb contestants and their choreographers for Season 9. by Rashi Walia

By admin